March 10, 2012

  • I don't know why I feel so alone. It's this new thing. It's my pursuit of something new. I feel like I'm headed in a different direction and away from people. It's hard not having that one person, that one that you are on the same page with, whether it be another sister or a potential spouse. I feel lost and yet.. not. Like I feel like I know where I'm trying to go, but the path there is just so new and different. I don't know how to word it. I don't know why such a pursuit isn't more.. joyful though. I'm excited, but at the same time, why is it so.. sad?

    I've been so vague about things lately. I don't know why. I don't know why I can't elaborate. It's not that I don't want to. I just don't know how or can't. I don't have the words, I don't know what to say. I don't think anyone buy God can understand or get what I'm feeling. It's nothing horrible or awesome, but it's just a feeling.. it's a thing... that I don't know how to share.

    I'm in a funk. Nothing dramatic happening, nothing noteworthy and barely blog worthy... but I think I'm in a funk nonetheless. I feel like everyone around me has something big going on in their lives and I'm just... blah. Just there with my blah life. I know I'm blessed. I feel blessed. I'm thankful even, but for whatever reason it makes me feel alone.

Recent Posts

Categories